Random Dispatch: Courtney Love

November 4, 2010 at 11:30 pm (GAH! Who Writes This Crap?) (, , , , )

A post on Jezebel about Courtney Love contained the above image and quote, which prompted me to imagine Courtney Love rewriting Steve Miller’s seminal classic, “The Joker”.

Some people call me the space cowgirl.
Some call me the goddess of grunge.
Some people call me Fran’s mom,
Cause I speak of the “sweet head smell” of love.

People talk about me baby,
Say I’m doin’ it wrong, doin’ it wrong.
But don’t you worry, baby, don’t worry,
Cause my mouth, is all covered up with foam.

I am the smoker-
and the curser-
not a prep school bursar.
I take my Xannies on the run.

I’m a flasher-
a haberdasher-
I’m a color-clasher.
But I don’t mean to hurt no one…
Oooh, oooh, ooh, oooh…

Leave a Reply

